Committee Members

Note re chairman 2020

The Association’s Chairman, Dennis King, intended to stand down at the AGM in May 2020 after 12 years in the position. However, because of the impact of Covid-19 the AGM has had to be postponed until later in the year. In the meantime, the committee has voted in favour of his successor taking the role of Acting Chairman, as of 1 July 2020. We hope that the position will be ratified at the re-arranged AGM in the autumn. Heather Lindsay is now our Acting Chairman and can be contacted on [email protected] The committee members are very grateful to Dennis for his hard work during his tenure.


Chairman, Mrs Heather Lindsay

email: [email protected]

Vice Chairman, Mr Jim Gibbons

email: [email protected]

tel: 020 8657 2624

Hon. Treasurer, Mr John Kempsell

email: [email protected]

tel: 020 8657 0482

Hon. Secretary, Mr Mike Leach

email: [email protected]

tel: 020 8657 8913


Mrs Corrie Hibberd

email: [email protected]

Tel 020 8657 4562

Mr John Newberry

email: [email protected]

Tel 020 8657 3090

Mrs Janice Simpson

Mrs Andrea Bell

email: [email protected]

Tel 020 8657 3609

Mrs Heather Lindsay

email: [email protected]

Local Councillors

Sanderstead Ward

Cllr Lynne Hale

email: [email protected]

tel: 07710 183 588

Cllr Yvette Hopley

email: [email protected]

tel: 020 8657 0973

Cllr Tim Pollard

email: [email protected]

tel: 020 8251 8500

Purley Oaks and Riddlesdown Ward

Cllr Simon Hoar

email: [email protected]


Cllr Helen Redfern

email: [email protected]

tel: 07783152334

Member of Parliament

Mr Chris Philp MP

telephone for constituency matters or surgery appointments: 020 8660 0491

email: [email protected]


Twitter: @chrisphilp_mp

Consultant for "Sanderstead News" Magazine

Cllr Yvette Hopley

email: [email protected]

tel: 020 8657 0973

Webmaster, Mrs Corrie Hibberd

email: [email protected]

tel: 020 8657 4562

Hon. Accounts Examiner, Mrs Indrani Balachandran

tel: 020 8645 0733

Contact Us

If you have any matters that you wish to bring to the attention of the SRA, please get in touch with the Chairman via email: [email protected], or by phone, 020 8657 2661.


Subscriptions are due by the end of January each year. If you wish to become a member, please download the form available on the members page and contact the Hon. Treasurer, John Kempsell, email: [email protected], phone, 020 8657 0482.


The SRA provides information about local facilities, and news and events in Sanderstead. If you would like to advertise an event on this website, please contact the webmaster, email: [email protected]


Checkout what's happening in Sanderstead now on our news and events pages.

Email Newsletter

From time to time the Association would like to be able to contact members via an email newsletter. If you would like to receive this news please follow the link to sign up your name and email address. We store data according to General Data Protection Regulations and will only use your email address to send out the Sanderstead Residents' Association news. Sign up here for Email Newsletter